Purchase Order - Delete

Suggested Prior Reading

Commitment - View

Delete a Purchase Order

To delete a Purchase Order, it is first selected to be viewed from the Commitments List.

From the Purchase Order - View/Maintain form, it can be deleted as long as the Purchase Order is in a Status that enables deleting (see Purchase Order - Status) and the User has ADMIN permissions on Commitments (see User Types - Company - Permissions - Project Features - Finances - Commitments).

The Delete button displays on and can be invoked from any of the components below:

  • General
  • Schedule of Values
  • Financial Markups

The Delete button displays in the bottom left of the Purchase Order - View/Maintain form if it is available, see Purchase Order - Add - Form Layout and Navigation for more information.

Note 1* If a Purchase Order was set to Approved and had Invoices created, it can't be deleted (as once Invoices have been created, the only Status which the Purchase Order can be set to is Approved or Closed and neither Status allows deleting of the Purchase Order).

Note 2* If a Purchase Order was set to Approved and had Commitment Change Orders created (but no Invoices created), the Purchase Order can still have its Status changed to any other Status; including those that enable deletion of the Purchase Order. If the Approved Status is changed, the existing Commitment Change Order will not be impacted. If a Purchase Order is then deleted, all the Commitment Change Orders are deleted as well.

If the Purchase Order is deleted, the General, Schedule of Values, Financial Markups and Commitment Change Order (as per the above) are also deleted.

To delete a Purchase Order

  1. View the Purchase Order, see Commitment - View.
    The Commitment - View/Maintain form displays.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of any Component and click the Delete button. (See Commitment - View/Edit - Navigation for more information if required).
    A confirmation message displays.
  3. Click the Delete button to confirm the deletion. The Commitments List displays.
    OR
    Click the Cancel button to cancel the deletion and return to the Purchase Order - View/Maintain form.

Next Steps

See Commitments List - Overview.


How did we do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)